Figures and Facts – Eurasian Development Bank

As of 1 September 2021:

  • The current investment portfolio is US $4,510 billion
  • The cumulative investment portfolio (including completed projects) is US 10,477 billion
  • At present, the EDB is financing 85 investment projects in six member states

  • Armenia Armenia
  • Belarus Belarus
  • Kazakhstan Kazakhstan
  • Kyrgyzstan Kyrgyzstan
  • Russia Russia
  • Tajikistan Tajikistan
member states
20.4 millions
Total area of operations
187 million
Total population
US $ 7
billion Bank’s capital

1.5 billion of paid-in capital
5.5 billion of callable capital
Investment portfolio by sectors, %
8.9% Mechanical engineering
8.6% Other infrastructure
6.3% Mining
24.2% Transport
17.7% Financial sector
17.1% Energy
12.9% Chemical sector
1.8% Other sectors
1.7% Agroindustrial sector
0.8% Metallurgy
Investment portfolio by countries, %
40.5% Russia
35.3% Kazakhstan
21.8% Belarus
1.2% Kyrgyz Republic
1.2% Armenia

The EDB also holds the observer status at:

  • the UN General Assembly;
  • the Eurasian Group on Combating Money Laundering and the Financing of Terrorism;
  • the UN Trade and Development Board (UNCTAD); and
  • the International Investment Bank.
The EDB is a member of:
  • the Kazakhstan Stock Exchange (KASE);
  • the International Capital Market Association (ICMA);
  • the World Economic Forum (WEF);
  • the Multilateral Financial Institutions’ Working Group on Environment and Social Standards;
  • the Expert Group for PPP Mechanism Development within the EAEU at the EEC Board’s Advisory Committee for Entrepreneurship;
  • the Global Infrastructure Facility (GIF) Advisory Council;
  • Global Infrastructure Connectivity Alliance (GICA).
Investment portfolio, US $ billion
The EDB manages the Eurasian Fund for Stabilization and Development (EFSD) in the amount of US$ 8.513 billion. The Fund was established in 2009 by the governments of Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, the Kyrgyz Republic, Russia and Tajikistan.
The EDB is headquartered in Almaty and has a branch office in St. Petersburg and representative offices in Nur-Sultan, Bishkek, Dushanbe, Minsk, Moscow and Yerevan.
The Fund was established in 2009 by the governments of Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, the Kyrgyz Republic, Russia and Tajikistan.

We use cookies to take account of your preferences and improve your experience on our website. We assume that by continuing to use our website you agree with our use of cookies. You can always configure your Internet browser to refuse to have cookies saved by our website.

Yes More